How To Dream Again CD
M. Lockwood Porter - How To Dream Again CD - Black Mesa Records

Release Info

Catalog Number
Release Date


Produced by
M. Lockwood Porter
Written By
M. Lockwood Porter
Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Harmonica
M. Lockwood Porter
Jeff Hashfield
Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
Bevan Herbekian
Drums, Percussion
Peter Labberton
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar, Percussion, Harmonica
John Calvin Abney
Engineered by, Mixed By
Peter Labberton
John Schimpf
Mastered By
Doug Van Sloun
Artwork By
Joseph Casey
M. Lockwood Porter

How To Dream Again CD

Regular price $10.00


How To Dream Again – tracked live in three days with minimal overdubs – is one of those left turns. While Porter dabbled in lush country-rock and expansive power pop on 27, How To Dream Again sounds tougher and leaves more space. The band – consisting of Porter, Peter Labberton, Bevan Herbekian, and Jeff Hashfield, and John Calvin Abney – sounds tight and heavy, like Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers if they’d cut their teeth at CBGB.


Share this Product

More from this collection