M. Lockwood Porter - How To Dream Again CD - Black Mesa Records
M. Lockwood Porter

How To Dream Again CD

Regular price $15.00


How To Dream Again – tracked live in three days with minimal overdubs – is one of those left turns. While Porter dabbled in lush country-rock and expansive power pop on 27, How To Dream Again sounds tougher and leaves more space. The band – consisting of Porter, Peter Labberton, Bevan Herbekian, and Jeff Hashfield, and John Calvin Abney – sounds tight and heavy, like Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers if they’d cut their teeth at CBGB.

  • CD
  • CD + Digital released September 16, 2016.
  • Vinyl released October 18, 2016.



Artwork – Joseph Casey
Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Bevan Herbekian
Drums, Percussion, Engineer, Mixed By – Peter Labberton
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar, Percussion, Harmonica – John Calvin Abney
Engineer – John Schimpf
Keyboards – Jeff Hashfield
Mastered By – Doug Van Sloun
Written By, Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Harmonica, Producer – M. Lockwood Porter

Share this Product

More from this collection